#Day 25 – You know that you are single and getting old when …

9 Jun

For the uninitiated, this is a part of my new self expression – ’30 days to 30′ project. I will record my thoughts in my last 30 days of my 20s though various medium. Here is a blog post –

#Day 25 – You know that you are single and getting old when  …

  1. You join hobby classes and then harass your colleagues and friends with long tirades of what you’ve learned.
  2. You keep a jar of Nutella, a spoon and a few almonds next to your bed
  3. You – Open Facebook > Check Notifications – negative > Check ‘Top News’ on homepage – “done, no new updates :(” > Like > Comment > More likes > More comments > Check ‘Most Recent’  > More Likes and Comments > “done, no more updates. What else do I do now?”
  4. You join Salsa classes in the fervent hope of getting some action
  5. You start going to clubs which you’d have never visited in your younger days
  6. You become chatty with strangers with just one thing in mind “Please tell me that you wanna sleep with me… I mean now… or may be a good romance will do too …!!”
  7. Your friends tell you stuff like “Don’t worry! You still look young! 40s is the new 30s and 30s is the new 20s”
  8. You are the first person to arrive in a party and the last one to leave … duh!
  9. You say things like “Rihanna is the new Alanis Morisette” or “I don’t know why I fall asleep so early nowadays” or “Table for one please!” 😀
  10. Your vacation pictures usually have people in odd numbers
  11. You feel happy cooking for others
  12. Your last night out was spent watching ‘crazy woman burning in jealousy trying to kill ex lover and his girlfriend’ kinda movies
  13. You buy your first ‘Anti-hairfall’ shampoo yourself!
  14. You start spooning a pillow and name the pillow.
  15. Your home deliveries consist of Pizza on weekdays and of course! Chinese on weekends.
  16. Bar seating area starts looking like the coolest place in the world to you and the bar man/woman is your new best friend/soul sista!!
  17. Your credit card bill item says “Friend Co.  – $19.00”
  18. You start advising people on relationship matters based on the last dream you had about Astronaut Mike Dexter or Princess Leia!
  19. You forget when admiring stops and stalking starts
  20. You start making lists like these “You know that … when ..” “My most fav 30 Rock moments” “
  21. Your recent favorite brand is Forever 21

~ credit: to the numerous single and aging brethren around the world! 🙂 this is my ode to you!

Leave a comment