#Day 20, 19 & 18 – Learned to love the ride

16 Jun

I have been watching United States of Tara for quite sometime now. You can Google up however, in short, it’s a story about a woman who has Dissociative Identity Disorder, with personalities ranging from a 16 yr old girl to a drunk (male) motorcyclist and who tries to live a normal life with her husband, two kids in middle class suburbia.

Completely got derailed here. But cut me up for throwing cliches here – Without mess, life is uninteresting. If I were to live a Disney life (the good cute ones and not the evil-subliminal-adult type fairy tale) I would kill myself.

Whether I enjoy this messy life – if I say yes, it will be a cute Disney answer. Answer is ‘no’! It’s painful – it hurts and sometimes you stop functioning like one of those Terminator robots – when their corneas dim out as soon as  their power is usurped. But without these kinks in one’s life… it will be a boring constant routine of fun times… except for getting laid everyday at will – that will be awesome and I would say a completely interesting life … 😀

I like these lines –

Open up the sky this mess is getting high

its windy and our family needs a ride

I know we’ll be just fine when we learn to love the ride.

I know we’ll be fine when we learn to love the ride

I know we’ll be just fine when we learn to love the ride.

Here’s a preview of this song:

Leave a comment